Congratulations to this year's Mystery Writers of America Edgar Award winners, announced last week. The winners are...

Best Novel
The Last Child, by John Hart

Best First Novel
In the Shadow of Gotham, by Stefanie Pintoff

Best Paperback Original
Body Blows, by Marc Strange

Best Critical/Biographical Book
The Lineup: The World's Greatest Crime Writers Tell the Inside Story of Their Greatest Detectives, edited by Otto Penzler

Best Fact Crime
Columbine, by Dave Cullen

Best Short Story
"Amapola" in Pheonix Noir, by Luis Alberto Urrea

Best Young Adult Novel
Reality Check, by Peter Abrahams

Best Juvenile
Closed for the Season, by Mary Downing Hahn

Best Television Episode Teleplay
"Place of Execution," Teleplay by Patrick Harbinson

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award
"A Dreadful Day" from Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine by Dan Warthman

Simon & Schuster - Mary Higgins Clark Award
Awakening by S.J. Bolton

Grand Master
Dorothy Gilman

Raven Awards
Mystery Lovers Bookshop, Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Zev Buffman, International Mystery Writers' Festival

Ellery Queen Award
Poisoned Pen Press (Barbara Peters & Robert Rosenwald)