Mystery Scene

2023 Thriller Awards

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) announced the winners for the 2023 Thriller Awards at ThrillerFest XVIII on Saturday, June 3, 2023 at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City. Mystery Scene extends congratulations to all the award winners and their fellow nominees.

A full list of all 2023 nominees can be found here.

Best Hardcover Novel

Sundial, by Catriona Ward (Macmillan)

Best Audiobook

Things We Do in the Dark, by Jennifer Hillier, narrated by Carla Vega (Macmillan Audio)

Best First Novel

The Resemblance, by Lauren Nossett (Flatiron Books)

Best Paperback Original Novel

The Housemaid, by Freida McFadden (Grand Central)

Best Short Story

"Stockholm," by Catherine Steadman (Amazon Original Stories)

Best Young Adult Novel

Daughter, by Kate McLaughlin (Wednesday Books)

Best Ebook Original Novel

The Couple at Causeway Cottage, by Diane Jeffrey (HarperCollins)

ThrillerMaster Lifetime Achievement Award 

Charlaine Harris and Walter Mosley

Silver Bullet Award

Michael Connelly

Thriller Legend Award

Minotaur Books